The computer system is designed to remove patient care information once an outpatient appointment is completed. Only staff on the unit the patient is admitted to are authorized to access a particular patient care record. Individuals who attempt to access records of relatives are red flagged in the system and the admitting department is alerted in order to verify their identification.

← Back to Search Results

Leading Practices are submitted by health organizations from around the world. The contents of the Leading Practices library do not reflect opinions or views of HSO or its affiliates. If you have questions, concerns or suggestions please email us at leadingpractices@healthstandards.org